Team Speak Server Up

Home of the Lobster >-;;,ccc3

Moderator: DrJoeTr0n

What Codec Will Be Most Compatible

CELP
0
No votes
Speex
10
100%
GSM
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 10

User avatar
KamP
Round Winner
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 4:50 am
Location: Miami, Florida
Contact:

Post by KamP » Fri Dec 09, 2005 7:27 pm

goferman wrote:Liz you and your priviledged entry...
you'd think that you were the best lobster mobster or something :P :wink:
freal
that would be me of course
:wink:

User avatar
iceman
Reverse Adjust Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 2448
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 9:54 am
Location: Yorkshire, England. Quote: Its the fumes, they make one want to play
Contact:

Post by iceman » Fri Dec 09, 2005 10:45 pm

I tried the teamspeak software a few days back but my system cant cope, its either teamspeak or armagetron but not both together unless I want 0.3 fps :(
Image He who laughs last, probably has a back-up
Image
Image
sorry about the large animated gif

User avatar
jason98684
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 7:07 am
Location: vancouver,wa
Contact:

teamspeak done

Post by jason98684 » Sat Dec 10, 2005 7:44 am

:roll: I seem to have signed up for team speak and as well for the forums, I play a lot of music on the yahoo chat rooms, I have a very huge collection of music. So ill be glad to play any songs for anyone on teamspeak to get them some how in the Tron kicking ass mode.

I do have game songs as well. Ill just say I have a big ol collection. anyway this is my first post so HI everybody, I am known to be in lobster cage as CASPER or Jason G, look forward to many years of Tron gaming.
Cant everyone just, get along?

User avatar
Tank Program
Forum & Project Admin, PhD
Posts: 6698
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 7:03 pm

Post by Tank Program » Sat Dec 10, 2005 10:31 am

Hey jason98684, I've removed the bold tags

Code: Select all

[b][/b]
from your post as that's really difficult to read and akin to shouting at someone at the dinner table. Welcome :).
Image

User avatar
jason98684
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 7:07 am
Location: vancouver,wa
Contact:

well thanks

Post by jason98684 » Sat Dec 10, 2005 11:54 am

thank you.

i first came to armagetron as a nuisince , cloning names and repeatedly name changing. *often still is picky on nicknames* still sticks with casper and jason g the most though. anyway Svenska, to the person who first welcomed me in the forums. have a good day
Cant everyone just, get along?

User avatar
DrJoeTr0n
"On a Roll. Paper wise."
Posts: 815
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 6:49 am

Post by DrJoeTr0n » Tue Dec 13, 2005 4:41 am

Ok everyone, We upgraded the Team Speak server to handel 20 people at once (bandwidth is not an issue) So for review

8 People can use it for the Lobster Cage (server goes from 7 to 8 max)

12 people for The Batlle of The Lobster Cages (server goes from 12 to, 10)

The Battle Channel is split up to 2 groups, one for each team, adjust accordingly.


We are paying money for this server. Use it to your hearts content!

MichaelL
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 6:32 am
Location: michigan

Must be a retard

Post by MichaelL » Wed Dec 14, 2005 10:43 am

This team speak might be beyond me, you have supplied me an IP a PORT location, Username and Password.

But I have know Idea where to put any of it. If there is anyway someone could walk me through this, I'd be happy to insult myself for weeks about how thick and completely tool like I am.

User avatar
Lucifer
Project Developer & Local Moonshiner
Posts: 8610
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 3:32 pm
Location: Republic of Texas
Contact:

Post by Lucifer » Wed Dec 14, 2005 10:47 am

I don't want to say RTFM, I really want to help you. :)

However, I found the instructions posted by TeamSpeak to be very good. Have you read those yet?

So here's what you should do if that last sentence didn't make any sense:

1. Go to the TeamSpeak site and download a client. (I don't have a link handy, but it was the first search result when I googled it)
2. Read their instructions on how to connect
3. Give it your best college try to get it running. Remember: the TeamSpeak guys cater to a less technical audience, and that might be you! So don't make any assumptions about how hard it will be. Give it a try.
Image

Be the devil's own, Lucifer's my name.
- Iron Maiden

MichaelL
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 6:32 am
Location: michigan

Thanks

Post by MichaelL » Wed Dec 14, 2005 11:25 am

This doesn't mean I have to go with the week of insults? does it.


thanks.

User avatar
dlh
Formerly That OS X Guy
Posts: 2034
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2004 12:05 am
Contact:

Post by dlh » Thu Dec 15, 2005 12:41 am

TeamSpeex (the unofficial mac version) sucks.

1) It just crashed on me
2) The voice loopback option doesn't do anything. It feels like I'm on a sat-phone.
3) My mic sucks (not teamspeex's fault)

:|

User avatar
goferman
Average Program
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: the lobster cage

Post by goferman » Fri Dec 16, 2005 1:00 am

I would just like to announce i discovered why i cannot speak in teamspeak!


It is because like everything else in my tower that should work (cd drive cd burner mic...) IT doesn't work! The issue isn't teamspeak it is my rat infested computer!
f33r t3h r0d3nt @nD t3h [email protected]
Official Lobster Mafia Mod >-;;,cc3

User avatar
linuxlizzard
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 7:45 pm
Location: the lobster cage

Post by linuxlizzard » Fri Dec 16, 2005 1:04 am

It looks like your keyboard is working :D Ditch that pc and get on teamspeak gofer, we're starting to miss you.
>-;;,cc3 <--Fear the lobster
Official Lobster Mafia Mod

If the above post made any sense, run away while you have the chance X)

User avatar
goferman
Average Program
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: the lobster cage

Post by goferman » Fri Dec 16, 2005 1:07 am

If only i could get a new computer a ps2 and a nintendo ds for christmas.... but i will be lucky to get the ps2 :)
f33r t3h r0d3nt @nD t3h [email protected]
Official Lobster Mafia Mod >-;;,cc3

User avatar
Lucifer
Project Developer & Local Moonshiner
Posts: 8610
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 3:32 pm
Location: Republic of Texas
Contact:

Post by Lucifer » Fri Dec 16, 2005 1:07 am

Did you check your mixer to see if the microphone is on? And the capture device, which is usually separate from the microphone?
Image

Be the devil's own, Lucifer's my name.
- Iron Maiden

User avatar
goferman
Average Program
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 1:05 pm
Location: the lobster cage

Post by goferman » Fri Dec 16, 2005 1:11 am

umm... well i don't really understand but i did do a mic test (speech in windoze) and it worked there soooo actually maybe it is teamspeak. But my CD and CD burner drives do not work that i know for sure
f33r t3h r0d3nt @nD t3h [email protected]
Official Lobster Mafia Mod >-;;,cc3

Post Reply