need some help

Got something that makes Armagetron look shiny? Post it here.
avp DRAGON

need some help

Post by avp DRAGON »

Hey this is my first time posting, here I found out about armagetron from a tech camp I went to and downloaded it once I got home.
I've been trying to mod id to look like halo but it seem that I am missing some files, I only have 3 files in the models folder and they are mpeg files.
and I only have 2 files in my sound folder.
I tried replacing the the cycle sound with the warthog engine sound (which is in wav format) but it sound completely messed up and only sounding like it should at random times.
I would also like to know how to inject a new model with 4 wheels that move.
also I changed the floor texture to a grass texture that I took with my camera,what it should look like is in the picture of the menu I uploaded, but it looks like the other picture, stretch pixels.

any help on these matters would be appreciated
Attachments
1armagetronpic.jpeg
grassmenu.jpeg
avp DRAGON

Post by avp DRAGON »

cmon guys I need some help here
this is how far I've gotten on my own

but this is not how it looks in blender

the wheels don't rotate correctly, instead they orbit.
and the models are in their original forms before I rotated them and scaled them as seen in the blender picture
Z-Man
God & Project Admin

Post by Z-Man »

About the floor texture: you need to set the floor rendering in the details menu to "single texture". The dual texture mode is intended for grids only and makes them look crisp even under sharp viewing angles and without anisotropic filtering, and can't work with grass.