[OFFICIAL] Ladle 16 - Settings [OFFICIAL]

A place for threads related to tournaments and the like, and things related too.

Moderator: Light

User avatar
DDMJ
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1882
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:15 am
Location: LA, CA, USA, NA
Contact:

Post by DDMJ »

6 teams have voted so far, we're still waiting on OT and WW, so please post your votes.

I didn't clarified this in the first post, but "before October 5th" means up to October 4th @ 23:59:59.99999...etc GMT. So roughly 5.5 hrs from this post.
User avatar
DDMJ
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1882
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:15 am
Location: LA, CA, USA, NA
Contact:

Post by DDMJ »

Current vote tally:
  • SCORE_HOLE (points for going thru a teammate's hole) 0 points: 4 votes, 1 point: 2 votes
  • Fortress Conquering (should 2v2 be conquerable or not?) UNconq: 5 votes, conq: 1 vote
  • SCORE_WIN / FORTRESS_CONQUERED_SCORE (10/0 (old way), 6/4 (current way)) 10/0: 2 votes, 6/4: 4 votes
  • Winzone / Deathzone (yes/no/expanding/when?) Yes: 0 votes, No: 6 votes
The setting in red is still up for determination based on the final 2 votes. The settings in dark blue have already been determined regardless of the final 2 votes.

*N.B. 4-4 tied votes are resolved by picking the current setting (e.g. if the final 2 votes voted for 10/0 fortress scoring, resulting in a 4-4 tie, the current setting (6/4) would be chosen).
epsy
Adjust Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 2006
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: paris
Contact:

Post by epsy »

DDMJ wrote:
  • SCORE_HOLE (points for going thru a teammate's hole) 0 points: 4 votes, 1 point: 2 votes
Wouldn't that end up in a tie too? the tie breaker being SCORE_HOLE 0, that would make no difference, would it?
User avatar
DDMJ
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1882
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:15 am
Location: LA, CA, USA, NA
Contact:

Post by DDMJ »

epsy wrote:
DDMJ wrote:
  • SCORE_HOLE (points for going thru a teammate's hole) 0 points: 4 votes, 1 point: 2 votes
Wouldn't that end up in a tie too? the tie breaker being SCORE_HOLE 0, that would make no difference, would it?
Bah, I'm wrong again and the French prevail! :\/

Alright, with that being said, the official settings have been voted on.

Coincidentally, they're the same settings as the original file posted in the first post.

EDIT: First post in the topic updated, please look.
.W33D
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 12:03 am

Post by .W33D »

durka: i added these settings to the new SpeederS fortress server, and somehow it has more than 2 teams.. i tried to play with the settings but nothing would work.. any help ? :<

add me on msn to make this easier; [email protected]
User avatar
kyle
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1870
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:33 pm
Location: Indiana, USA, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy, Universe, Multiverse
Contact:

Post by kyle »

Code: Select all

Include examples/cvs_test/fortress_complete.cfg
RINCLUDE official/ladle16.cfg(http://xclan.armagetron.co.uk/resource/official/ladle16.cfg)
User avatar
DDMJ
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1882
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:15 am
Location: LA, CA, USA, NA
Contact:

Post by DDMJ »

.W33D wrote:durka: i added these settings to the new SpeederS fortress server, and somehow it has more than 2 teams.. i tried to play with the settings but nothing would work.. any help ? :<

add me on msn to make this easier; [email protected]
You are probably in single player mode.
.W33D
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 12:03 am

Post by .W33D »

well i just noticed that there must be 4 or more ppl in the server, if its either on spec-mode or playing..
Last edited by .W33D on Thu Oct 09, 2008 3:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
.W33D
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 12:03 am

Post by .W33D »

kyle wrote:

Code: Select all

Include examples/cvs_test/fortress_complete.cfg
RINCLUDE official/ladle16.cfg(http://xclan.armagetron.co.uk/resource/official/ladle16.cfg)

i cannot load it up lol i dont have access, it says
User avatar
DDMJ
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1882
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:15 am
Location: LA, CA, USA, NA
Contact:

Post by DDMJ »

.W33D wrote:
kyle wrote:

Code: Select all

Include examples/cvs_test/fortress_complete.cfg
RINCLUDE official/ladle16.cfg(http://xclan.armagetron.co.uk/resource/official/ladle16.cfg)

i cannot load it up lol i dont have access, it says
Don't use those codes if you don't have a new server.

The idea is to just download the ladle16.cfg file, place it in the appropriate directory and INCLUDE it.
Post Reply