SBT 11 Map Error solution

A place for threads related to tournaments and the like, and things related too.

Moderator: Light

Post Reply
Cody
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 959
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 6:43 am

SBT 11 Map Error solution

Post by Cody »

So if you're coming up with a map error its because that the server is using an SBT rinclude that is old and no longer hosted.

I've attached the proper map file, dl it.

Then go to your Armagetron directory and look for the resource folder "it could be hidden if you have hidden folders enabled"

Most of the the time its going to be in your App Data folder under your Computer User name, sometimes under AppData will be the Roaming Folder, open it

When you get to the resource folder, open automatic folder.

From there create a folder called "Cody"
Open that folder and create a new folder called "sumo"
Paste the dl'd map file there and restart tron
Attachments
8player-1.aamap.xml
(2.01 KiB) Downloaded 66 times

Cody
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 959
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 6:43 am

Re: SBT 11 Map Error solution

Post by Cody »

UNTESTED

If you're having problems with that, go to your program file where tron is installed and open the resource folder and create a Folder called "Cody" then open that folder and create one called "sumo" and then paste the map file there.

I have no idea if this method works.

Cody
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 959
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 6:43 am

Re: SBT 11 Map Error solution

Post by Cody »

If you're having trouble finding the AppData folder from the first method try looking for a folder called "var" via search function, the var folder is with the resource folder that you need to access.

User avatar
pike
Round Winner
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 6:53 pm
Location: where polar bears walk the streets

Re: SBT 11 Map Error solution

Post by pike »

Thanks, it worked :)

User avatar
Light
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:11 pm

Re: SBT 11 Map Error solution

Post by Light »

Just as an alternative. You should be able to go into a single player game (local) and paste this into your console.

Code: Select all

map_file Cody/sumo/8player-1.aamap.xml
That should work as the map exists on the default repository. If it doesn't, you could always throw the remote include on there.

Code: Select all

map_file Cody/sumo/8player-1.aamap.xml(http://resource.armagetronad.net/resource/Cody/sumo/8player-1.aamap.xml)

Post Reply