Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Servers Needed!

A place for threads related to tournaments and the like, and things related too.

Moderator: Light

User avatar
kite
Average Program
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:57 am

Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Servers Needed!

Post by kite »

Last edited by kite on Sat Jul 19, 2014 10:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image

Monkey
Match Winner
Posts: 725
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 12:36 am
Location: England, UK

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by Monkey »

Rules wrote:Players have to be in their server at 1:00 EST/EDT sharp for the first round
EDT and EST are 1 hour apart so the above statment is incorrect and needs fixing to avoid confusion. At this time of year you want to be using EDT only.
Playing since December 2006

Vogue
Match Winner
Posts: 759
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 2:50 pm

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by Vogue »

Omg Cody signed up, giiirl. <3

I want to say that if you're not sure you can show up, please don't sign up. It's really annoying to have no-shows every time this happens.

Cody
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 959
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 6:43 am

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by Cody »

hey gurlll how ya been, ya girl i signed up, gotta show these hoes I still got it even tho I havent played in months.

User avatar
Gazelle
Match Winner
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 1:06 am

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by Gazelle »

Cody wrote:hey gurlll how ya been, ya girl i signed up, gotta show these hoes I still got it even tho I havent played in months.
Got what? How many wins cody!? :D How ya been man? Long time. I mean, less drama without you. (Slightly, we still got Taz and Liz to fill your void) <3

rev
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:05 am

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by rev »

Damn, I was about to ask some guys to help me get started on hosting a sumo tourney, but here it is!

User avatar
wap
Round Winner
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 12:02 am

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by wap »

Noticed the times were wrong.

Correct starting times:

Code: Select all

CET: 20:00 (8 PM)
GMT: 18:00 (6 PM)
EST: 14:00 (2 PM)
CST: 13:00 (1 PM)
MST: 12:00 (Noon)
PST: 11:00 (11 AM)

User avatar
Gazelle
Match Winner
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 1:06 am

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by Gazelle »

Thx wap.. Where are all the people at... only 47 signed up o.0

LucK
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 861
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:04 pm

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by LucK »

When do the brackets get posted?

User avatar
Magi
Match Winner
Posts: 629
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 9:35 pm

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by Magi »

Are people planning on putting up servers? I don't think 3 servers up is going to go very well
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image

bye

User avatar
wap
Round Winner
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 12:02 am

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by wap »

Pretty sure we can get three of CT's servers for this, but we need 7 total.

Anyone able to donate one (or more)?

Venijn
Round Winner
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 5:18 pm

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by Venijn »

Magi wrote:Are people planning on putting up servers? I don't think 3 servers up is going to go very well
Added mine.
Click. Image

User avatar
theo
Round Winner
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:06 am

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by theo »

Need one FR server?

User avatar
wap
Round Winner
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2009 12:02 am

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by wap »

theo wrote:Need one FR server?
Yes, please!

Venijn wrote:Added mine.
cbIYwDd.gif

User avatar
theo
Round Winner
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:06 am

Re: Sumo Bar Tournament 8 - Sign-ups open!

Post by theo »

Ok done.

If I forget, remind me to add the auth file when it is available.

Post Reply