Servers Missing?

A place for threads related to tournaments and the like, and things related too.

Moderator: Light

Post Reply
Illuminati
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 11:34 pm

Servers Missing?

Post by Illuminati »

On my server list I can not see some servers whcih are up. I can see that their up on the forums but noT on my server list. Is it my armagetron version (0.2.8)? Or My connection (My average Ping is 20 in most servers). PLEASE HELP

P.S I did play in these servers a while back ,and this hasn't recently happen to me. This started a while ago but I always thought the servers were down.

User avatar
vov
Match Winner
Posts: 563
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 8:40 pm

Re: Servers Missing?

Post by vov »

20 ping? I'm jealous sir...
try reloading the server list (aka escape and try again) or go to http://browser.hashpickup.net/ for a server browser where you can snag custom connect details

Illuminati
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 11:34 pm

Re: Servers Missing?

Post by Illuminati »

Explain how to costom connect, Do I use the IP or ...........

Moofie
Core Dumper
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 1:36 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Re: Servers Missing?

Post by Moofie »

I haven't noticed it, but someone did mention a one missing to me. Ww CTF to be specific. And for custom connect I believe you use the IP and the port number

User avatar
LOVER$BOY
Match Winner
Posts: 725
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Servers Missing?

Post by LOVER$BOY »

For Custom Connect, you can either use IP Address or the URL or DNS of the server.

Example: If you want to directly connect to =Wild West= Capture The Flag
IP Address: 96.126.122.135
Port: 4543

You can usually find these information in your .../var/frommaster.srv

Use PsPad to open it and search for the connection your looking for :)
Image

Post Reply