1v1 64 Sumo Tournament-BRACKETS UP

A place for threads related to tournaments and the like, and things related too.

Moderator: Light

Post Reply
Cody
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 959
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 6:43 am

1v1 64 Sumo Tournament-BRACKETS UP

Post by Cody »

it's back and it's happening August 28th!!!! :> Sign-ups are now open!

Brackets next Thursday GL HF <3

http://wiki.armagetronad.net/index.php?title=1v164Sumo <-- GO GO

Very Important there are TWO opening rounds, If your server doesn't have a time under it in opening round then that means you're the FIRST time that I've listed under me, if your server does have a time well show up at that time. quite easy :P and then of course Round 2 has a starting time as well(which i've listed)


OPENING ROUND Starting Time

GMT: 17:00PM(5PM)
EDT: 1:00PM
CDT: 12:00PM(Noon)
MDT: 11:00AM
PDT: 10:00AM
MST: 10:00AM(very important if you live in parts of AZ!!)

OPENING ROUND PART 2 START TIME(Lower Bracket)

GMT: 17:35PM(5:35PM)
EDT: 1:35PM
CDT: 12:35PM(Noon)
MDT: 11:35AM
PDT: 10:35AM
MST: 10:35AM

Round 2 START TIME

GMT: 18:05PM(6:05PM)
EDT: 2:05PM
CDT: 1:05PM
MDT: 12:05PM(noon)
PDT: 11:05AM
MST: 11:05AM

*Also, MOST LIKELY you will NOT be in the same server you were in the opening round in round 2 so pay attention to the ROUND 2 server listing

--> http://wiki.armagetronad.net/index.php?title=1v164Sumo <--

I will be sending a mass PM out to major Server Hosters. I need 16 servers in all, 8 euro & 8 USA preferred(can be 10 euro 6 usa) as long as i get 16 servers, I be very much appreciative. thanks!

NO aliases allowed, thanks!
If you don't think i'll recognize your @forums, pm me?
Last edited by Cody on Sat Aug 27, 2011 8:35 pm, edited 6 times in total.

syllabear
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 1016
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: UK/HK

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by syllabear »

Looking forward :)

I'm extremely out of practice though, so I'll probably be a free win to anyone I'm up against :D
The Halley's comet of Armagetron.
ps I'm not tokoyami

Cody
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 959
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 6:43 am

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by Cody »

come on people no aliases :P play under your name or don't play at all.

User avatar
Fini
Core Dumper
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:37 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by Fini »

thx cody, it will be success again for sure!
Image

Cody
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 959
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 6:43 am

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by Cody »

Nvm solved.

Edit post
Your message contains 11 characters. The minimum number of characters you need to enter is 21.

User avatar
INW
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1950
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 4:10 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by INW »

I added myself as a player and admin and also added a server.

Cody
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 959
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 6:43 am

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by Cody »

INW wrote:I added myself as a player and admin and also added a server.
thanks!! if you could host another one that be cool also! if not thanks anyway <3

User avatar
INW
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1950
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 4:10 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by INW »

Cody wrote:
INW wrote:I added myself as a player and admin and also added a server.
thanks!! if you could host another one that be cool also! if not thanks anyway <3
I added another. Shouldn't be any kind of load with just 2 people and 4 total :P

User avatar
DDMJ
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1882
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:15 am
Location: LA, CA, USA, NA
Contact:

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by DDMJ »

Who wants to be my partner?

User avatar
INW
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1950
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 4:10 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by INW »

DDMJ wrote:Who wants to be my partner?
I will, but only in the finals. :o

User avatar
ItzAcid
Match Winner
Posts: 511
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 7:16 am
Location: I reside in your mind.
Contact:

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by ItzAcid »

lOl. So I took it upon myself to go ahead and post predictions:

Finals:

Acid vs. Random

2-0 Although (insert name here) is more skilled than Acid, Acid manages to hack their console and come out with a win. Various mods and hacks trump skills anyday. Fun tournament!

But forreal, i'm looking forward to this :).
Won Tourneys/Competitions: WWG4 (Hmm, need more braggage like Durka)

Oo oO

User avatar
theroze
Match Winner
Posts: 596
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 7:30 am
Location: 47 72 69 64

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by theroze »

DDMJ wrote:Who wants to be my partner?
I'd tk you every round :( my fingers slip easily
apparition wrote:You being able to kill so many players that quickly and efficiently is evidence that the community skill level must be dropping... Sad :/
Reigning champion of: Sir-spam-a-lot 2011

User avatar
teen
Round Winner
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 2:27 am

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by teen »

fini you are not welcome. I still remember last tourney.
Image

Cody
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 959
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 6:43 am

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by Cody »

Dimebag edit the wrong thing again, I'm banning you from this. stop editing/touching shit that you don't understand.

I have signed your name correctly up for this.

User avatar
theroze
Match Winner
Posts: 596
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 7:30 am
Location: 47 72 69 64

Re: 1v1 64 Sumo Tournament

Post by theroze »

apparition wrote:You being able to kill so many players that quickly and efficiently is evidence that the community skill level must be dropping... Sad :/
Reigning champion of: Sir-spam-a-lot 2011

Post Reply