1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Brackets & Times are up)

A place for threads related to tournaments and the like, and things related too.

Moderator: Light

Post Reply
User avatar
Cody <3
Match Winner
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 6:08 am
Location: Indiana

1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Brackets & Times are up)

Post by Cody <3 »

http://wiki.armagetronad.net/index.php?title=1v164Sumo

When: February 27th(sunday)

~Times~

If you don't have a time listed under your server in the opening round you show up at OPENING ROUND TIME

Opening Round Time(for people who don't have a time listed under their server in opening round)
GMT+1: 19:00PM(7PM)
GMT: 18:00PM(6PM)
EST: 1:00PM
Central: 12:00PM(Noon)
MST: 11:00AM
PST: 10:00AM

If you DO have a time listed under your server in the opening round, then you play at that time

2nd Opening Round Times(for people who have a time listed under their server in opening round)

GMT+1: 19:40PM(7:40PM)
GMT: 18:40PM(6:40PM)
EST: 1:40PM
Central: 12:40PM(Noon)
MST: 11:40AM
PST: 10:40AM


NOW after the opening round please be in the correct server for ROUND 2(MAKE SURE YOU LOOK AT THE SERVER ON BRACKETS

Round 2 should start by or on this time.

GMT+1: 20:10PM(8:10PM)
GMT: 19:10PM(7:10PM)
EST: 2:10PM
Central: 1:10PM
MST: 12:10PM(noon)
PST: 11:10AM
Last edited by Cody <3 on Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:50 pm, edited 6 times in total.
NEW 1v1 Sumo SB Tournament SITE
http://1v1sb.weebly.com

syllabear
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 1016
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: UK/HK

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by syllabear »

excellent. This will be fun :D
The Halley's comet of Armagetron.
ps I'm not tokoyami

dariv
Round Winner
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:24 pm

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by dariv »

good luck all.
pLxDari - Challenge us!

User avatar
Cronix
Match Winner
Posts: 467
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 3:25 pm
Location: behind you!

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by Cronix »

omfgwtfbbq. :D
Signature? wtf...

PokeMaster
Match Winner
Posts: 639
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 5:36 am

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by PokeMaster »

Well it looks like this thing is going to require a lot of servers, or....since 1v1 sumo doesn't take a lot out of a server, maybe we can get machines to host 3 or 4 at a time? At least for the opening round, when there's sure to be minimal spectating. I'm fairly confident that even R's kansas server could do this. (I guess we'll be sharing it for the tourney.)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

User avatar
Fini
Core Dumper
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:37 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by Fini »

/me will sign up.
It will be a nice tournament!
Image

dariv
Round Winner
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:24 pm

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by dariv »

Why only 1 round per match?
pLxDari - Challenge us!

User avatar
Slov
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 934
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 12:32 pm

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by Slov »

noob question, how do I add?
.pG (only like, the best clan ever)

my mixtape fire tho

User avatar
Spuukia
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 11:39 am

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by Spuukia »

Slov click on this link http://wiki.armagetronad.net/index.php?title=1v164Sumo

STEP 1. Then on the Top right side corner there is a log in/create account button in blue click that and create a account

STEP 2. Scroll down until you see sign ups over to the right you will see edit click on edit then click on continue

STEP 3. Copy and past this # '''Slov''' <code>[email protected]</code> and there you go

User avatar
Slov
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 934
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 12:32 pm

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by Slov »

oh so I have to make an acc and edit the page? :$ Can someone add me pls :P Slov, [email protected] thx <3
.pG (only like, the best clan ever)

my mixtape fire tho

dariv
Round Winner
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:24 pm

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by dariv »

done :D
pLxDari - Challenge us!

User avatar
Slov
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 934
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 12:32 pm

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by Slov »

thx dariv, youre the sweetest!!! :D
.pG (only like, the best clan ever)

my mixtape fire tho

User avatar
Cody <3
Match Winner
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 6:08 am
Location: Indiana

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by Cody <3 »

dariv wrote:Why only 1 round per match?
what?
NEW 1v1 Sumo SB Tournament SITE
http://1v1sb.weebly.com

User avatar
Cody <3
Match Winner
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 6:08 am
Location: Indiana

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by Cody <3 »

PokeMaster wrote:Well it looks like this thing is going to require a lot of servers, or....since 1v1 sumo doesn't take a lot out of a server, maybe we can get machines to host 3 or 4 at a time? At least for the opening round, when there's sure to be minimal spectating. I'm fairly confident that even R's kansas server could do this. (I guess we'll be sharing it for the tourney.)
There will be two opening rounds, so I'll only need 16 servers, which i can easily get, so no biggie :D
NEW 1v1 Sumo SB Tournament SITE
http://1v1sb.weebly.com

dariv
Round Winner
Posts: 316
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:24 pm

Re: 1v1 Sumo 64 Person(Sign-ups & Date)

Post by dariv »

Cody <3 wrote:
dariv wrote:Why only 1 round per match?
what?
Sorry, maybe I mean game. In the SB competition it's first to 3 games, but here it's only one game?
pLxDari - Challenge us!

Post Reply