friendly main page-proposal

Something busted with it? Give a shout.
destiny
Average Program

friendly main page-proposal

Post by destiny »

Ok, I know somewhere I saw a thread talking about the need to improve the main page to make it more user friendly and easier for new ppl to get into the game. If it is OK, I would like to put together a team for this purpose. It's a great idea, and I think a lot of ppl have ideas, but without someone taking this project on as a whole and steering it, it won't ever happen. I have time right now because I'm off work for the summer. I have experience in building a community and I'd like to bring that into this arena to build the entire tron community.

As a teacher, I have shown my students the game and they really like it, but as far as them being able to get it to work at home, not so successful. The main site is great for people with a lot of experience with computers/forums/websites but for new people getting involved its a little overwhelming. For those of us who have been around and learned how this works in incriments its easy to understand, but for a new person coming in, its not easy to understand. I know there is a desire to grow this game, and to grow the competitions, but in order to do this we need to improve our infrastructure. I want to do this, but only with the full blessing of the developers and community. The really cool thing about tron isn't just the game, but its the community behind it. I want to bring all of the neat things about our community out, and I don't want to hurt anyone's feelings or step on any toes.