Beta section

Something busted with it? Give a shout.
Post Reply
QUARG
Round Winner
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:38 pm
Location: montreal

Beta section

Post by QUARG »

The beta section link seems to point to Luke_jr's hosting site. Is this right?

User avatar
Tank Program
Forum & Project Admin, PhD
Posts: 6709
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 7:03 pm

Post by Tank Program »

The link should be http://beta.armagetronad.net/ and that one goes to the right place for me?
Image

User avatar
Jonathan
A Brave Victim
Posts: 3392
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 12:50 am
Location: Not really lurking anymore

Post by Jonathan »

I get this: beta.armagetronad.net => aabeta.dashjr.org => http.hachi.dashjr.org
ˌɑrməˈɡɛˌtrɑn

QUARG
Round Winner
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:38 pm
Location: montreal

Post by QUARG »

Well the link i get is "http://beta.armagetronad.net/" which sends me to luke_jr armagetron server hosting.
Isnt it supposed to go to the list of old builds and the page with the development document link and development pics?

Luke-Jr
Dr Z Level
Posts: 2246
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 4:03 pm
Location: IM: [email protected]

Post by Luke-Jr »

Works for me

Luke-Jr
Dr Z Level
Posts: 2246
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 4:03 pm
Location: IM: [email protected]

Post by Luke-Jr »

After further investigation, it appears my colocated HTTP caching proxy has suddenly lost its iptables. I have removed the cache from the http.hachi round robin in the meantime.

Concord
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1661
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 5:24 pm

Post by Concord »

fine
workings
here

QUARG
Round Winner
Posts: 223
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 2:38 pm
Location: montreal

Post by QUARG »

It seems to be back to normal. The reason i was trying to get in was to see if there was a .exe for 0.3.0 dedicated server.

Concord
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1661
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 5:24 pm

Post by Concord »

oh dear
is my internet
Mr. Tortoise
or is the beta section
re
al
ly
sl
o
w

forums and mainsite
are taking
the usual
time
for me
but the beta
section times out
because
* The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
moments.

* If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
connection.

* If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.

~|DS|~ Plage
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 8:24 pm

Post by ~|DS|~ Plage »

o.0

User avatar
DDMJ
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1882
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:15 am
Location: LA, CA, USA, NA
Contact:

Post by DDMJ »

~|DS|~ Plage wrote:o.0
don't spam old topics please

Post Reply