Bugfarm Sumo is now running code from the trunk

For things that have to do with those crazy test servers... and yeah. By request of z-man, and, of course, you gotta obey...

Moderator: Z-Man

Post Reply
User avatar
Z-Man
God & Project Admin
Posts: 11325
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 6:01 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Bugfarm Sumo is now running code from the trunk

Post by Z-Man »

Title says it all :) The version it shows in the server browser should now be 0.3.0_alpha<revision>. Fortress will follow only after 0.2.8.3 is out for a while.

User avatar
wrtlprnft
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1679
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 4:42 am
Location: 0x08048000
Contact:

Post by wrtlprnft »

Aaah, thanks, finally a server on trunk code that is visited regulary :)
Hope there won't be any more bugs undetected for months like the /msg freeze ;)
There's no place like ::1

Mr. Bougo
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 4:56 am

Post by Mr. Bougo »

Heh there's a strange thing aboout the 0.3 on CVS Sumo


With 0.3 you can change your teamname, I tried to find a way to change my teamname with my 0.2.8.1, tested some /nameteam or /teamrename, and i found /teamname... But there's a lil' problem: i type /teamname Bougo and it renames my team to ame Bougo... Huh! oO

User avatar
joda.bot
Match Winner
Posts: 421
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 11:00 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by joda.bot »

Yeah, that's a bug ... wops ;) ... will be fixed right away ;)

The teamname stuff used to be set by "/team" which is now used for team messages.

User avatar
Z-Man
God & Project Admin
Posts: 11325
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 6:01 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Post by Z-Man »

If you can, please commit to branches/0.3.0 so it gets into the release.

User avatar
Z-Man
God & Project Admin
Posts: 11325
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 6:01 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Post by Z-Man »

Ok, Sumo is now running code from the 0.3.0 branch as long as that is alive, so it should benefit directly from all bugfixes there.

Post Reply