There's a line of code at the top of the window?

What do you want to see here? Some more categories, forums, and mods? Hmm...
Post Reply
User avatar
saragei
Core Dumper
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:18 am
Location: Germany

There's a line of code at the top of the window?

Post by saragei » Mon May 21, 2012 12:12 pm

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4537: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource
It's in black on dark blue and therefore almost invisible, just tripped over it while leaving the page and it was still there when I logged in again.
Never trust a species that grins all the time. It’s up to something. —Terry Pratchett, Pyramids
Warum sage ich überhaupt was? Das ist, als würde man seinem Navi widersprechen —Bernd das Brot, Kika-Lounge

User avatar
compguygene
Adjust Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 2332
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 12:09 pm
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Contact:

Re: There's a line of code at the top of the window?

Post by compguygene » Mon May 21, 2012 1:13 pm

Just to confirm that this is not a thing isolated to one person, I noticed this as well and was going to post about it but saw this topic.
Armagetron: It's a video game that people should just play and enjoy :)
https://bit.ly/2KBGYjvCheck out the simple site about TheServerPharm

User avatar
Jonathan
A Brave Victim
Posts: 3392
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 12:50 am
Location: Not really lurking anymore

Re: There's a line of code at the top of the window?

Post by Jonathan » Mon May 21, 2012 1:33 pm

It appears to be just the board index, which conspicuously lacks the online player list.

While looking there, I noticed there were exactly 133333 posts. Yeah, finding patterns in numbers isn't silly when I do it.
ˌɑrməˈɡɛˌtrɑn

nux
Round Winner
Posts: 206
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:20 pm

Re: There's a line of code at the top of the window?

Post by nux » Mon May 21, 2012 4:18 pm

Marking forums as read
Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/guru3/forums3.armagetronad.net/includes/functions.php on line 4537
There's a difference between knowing your shit, and knowing you're shit. Grammar does matter.

User avatar
Tank Program
Forum & Project Admin, PhD
Posts: 6698
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2003 7:03 pm

Re: There's a line of code at the top of the window?

Post by Tank Program » Mon May 21, 2012 7:36 pm

Think I've got a code fix in to detect the error and handle it.
Image

nux
Round Winner
Posts: 206
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:20 pm

Re: There's a line of code at the top of the window?

Post by nux » Tue May 22, 2012 1:37 am

Tank Program wrote:Think I've got a code fix in to detect the error and handle it.
Confirmed.
There's a difference between knowing your shit, and knowing you're shit. Grammar does matter.

Post Reply