Subversion binaries

For all the help you need with Armagetron!
delinquent
Match Winner

Subversion binaries

Post by delinquent »

I have located and downloaded a svn windows port/adaptation w/e from a website called collabnet. I'm just wondering, is there any advice anyone can give me about pulling the svn source for arma dedicated, and possibly a general pointer in the right direction? I'm looking at google, but I don't know if I should rely entirely on some of the guides that I have found to subversion there.

I am still relatively new to this kind of thing, so if I have asked a stupid question just tell me straight :)

Edit: The program that I have downloaded is called Subversion Edge. What, if any, difference is there, if anyone knows?
Phytotron
Formerly Oscilloscope
Location: A site or situation, especially considered in regard to its surroundings.

Re: Subversion binaries

Post by Phytotron »

bynars.jpg
epsy
Adjust Outside Corner Grinder

Post by epsy »

Here are some instructions:

http://wiki.armagetronad.org/index.php/ ... evelopment

I recommend you use Bzr instead of Subversion, but if you must, use TortoiseSVN.
delinquent
Match Winner

Post by delinquent »

Heh phyto, much appreciated xD
Cheers epsy, I'm also looking at a tutorial loversboy made.

Is the only difference with tortoise-svn the GUI? or are there other implications?
compguygene
Adjust Outside Corner Grinder

Post by compguygene »