Screenprint issue

For all the help you need with Armagetron!
Post Reply
User avatar
Magi
Match Winner
Posts: 633
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 9:35 pm

Screenprint issue

Post by Magi »

I'm not quite sure why my tron client or computer does this, but when I screen print the picture comes out cut off and all messed up. No color in it either. It didn't always do this and I'm just wondering if anyone can tell me what the problem is.
Attachments
screenshot_78.png
screenshot_77.png
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image

bye

User avatar
ConVicT
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 1004
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 2:33 am

Re: Screenprint issue

Post by ConVicT »

I'd say it's your screen resolution. Try changing it in system setup > display settings > screen mode..

That thing where it splits the screen diagonally to the left, happened to me when i tried to make a screen recording of the game, and i just tried different resolutions and it fixed the problem.

User avatar
Magi
Match Winner
Posts: 633
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 9:35 pm

Re: Screenprint issue

Post by Magi »

Ah Thanks, it appears to have worked, though I'd rather play on the better resolution, guess I'll just get use to 1280
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Image

bye

User avatar
Jonathan
A Brave Victim
Posts: 3392
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 12:50 am
Location: Not really lurking anymore

Re: Screenprint issue

Post by Jonathan »

This is a bug that occurs with resolutions that aren't a multiple of 4 pixels wide.

Devs: GL_PACK_ALIGNMENT
ˌɑrməˈɡɛˌtrɑn

User avatar
Jonathan
A Brave Victim
Posts: 3392
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 12:50 am
Location: Not really lurking anymore

Re: Screenprint issue

Post by Jonathan »

Just for the heck of it I fixed them up. Really only the rightmost 511+1/3 pixels of the upper line are destroyed, but those are obviously black in these screenshots anyway.
Attachments
screenshot_78_fix.png
screenshot_77_fix.png
ˌɑrməˈɡɛˌtrɑn

Post Reply