New Title Screen!? and other cool stuff

Got something that makes Armagetron look shiny? Post it here.
Titanoboa
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder

New Title Screen!? and other cool stuff

Post by Titanoboa »

While I'm not a graphics artist by any means, I want to draw attention to this. Hopefully we can conjure up something good as a community! :)
Z-Man wrote: Wed Apr 08, 2020 10:12 pm Name: I'd go with Armacycles, like on Red Hat. There is too much to worry about already and I'd like to steer clear of trademark trouble.
That means we need a new title screen. Personally, I'd just make it look like someone erased the tron and replaced it with cycles written with a sharpie :)

Marketing Material! Every game needs a store page with screenshots, videos and text. This collection should describe the what and how:
https://partner.steamgames.com/doc/store
Any help would be appreciated there, but take your time. I haven't even begun reading this stuff. If you write texts, they should obviously avoid referencing Tron in any direct way, but I suppose links back to here (Wiki, Forums, Main Page, GitLab/Hub pages) are fine. We don't want it to look like an asset flip by some unrelated jerk who does not even give proper credit.
First, let's try Z-Man's sharpie idea. Or, if you have a different, amazing idea, present it to us here!

Then, some high quality footage for a trailer video would be nice. Perhaps one made in Yellow Sub and one in Sumo, because that's our most active gamemodes at the moment, only makes sense we'd want to market that.
Tank Program
Forum & Project Admin, PhD

Re: New Title Screen!? and other cool stuff

Post by Tank Program »

I recently discovered PowerPoint can render 3D models and animate their movement to a limited extent. I'm in the middle of making a video for another project using that, and it might be an easy way to get some controlled effects that look decent.

*PowerPoint can also apparently be used as a programming language. Who knew?
SoulOfSet