Canada flag

Got something that makes Armagetron look shiny? Post it here.
Crazy
Core Dumper
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 6:24 am

Canada flag

Post by Crazy »

i remember seeing someone with a canada flag instant chat thing.

who was that, how do i do it, and whats it look like again, i can't tell in-game=(

also, can i have permission from the maker to use it?

User avatar
Jonathan
A Brave Victim
Posts: 3392
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 12:50 am
Location: Not really lurking anymore

Post by Jonathan »

Something like this, maybe?
0xff0000#######
0xffffff#######
0x0000ff#######
ˌɑrməˈɡɛˌtrɑn

User avatar
wrtlprnft
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1679
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 4:42 am
Location: 0x08048000
Contact:

Post by wrtlprnft »

/me wonders how this is supposed to be a canada flag…

There's two versions I used to use. The first one is 0xff0000|0xaa000040xff0000| (which is a red | followed by a red 4 on a white background followed by another red |). The second replaced the | with an invalid character (one that's just a big rectangle in the 0.2.8 small font file), but that flag fails in 0.3 (where it's the “missing glyph” symbol) and on higher resolutions in 0.2.8 (when the big font is used, which has a “42” simbol for invalid characters).
There's no place like ::1

Crazy
Core Dumper
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 6:24 am

Post by Crazy »

so what would it look like using just the █'s?

please include color or it's going to look like

█████████
█████████
█████████....;)

epsy
Adjust Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 2006
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 6:02 pm
Location: paris
Contact:

Post by epsy »

yeah but you don't have the █ in arma (yet :/)

User avatar
ivantis
Round Winner
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 2:33 pm
Contact:

Post by ivantis »

yes you do, Alt+<Space> on mac makes them
idk on other OSs
Image
Image
Image

Crazy
Core Dumper
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 6:24 am

Post by Crazy »

macs have alt button?

and how's it do that on mac?

does it do only canada flag?

User avatar
ivantis
Round Winner
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 2:33 pm
Contact:

Post by ivantis »

yes, macs have alt buttons.
no, not only canada.
next time youre playing on a mac, chat "0x00ffff<Alt+Spacebar>" and it should show up as a light-blue box. (press alt+spacebar, dont type it)
Image
Image
Image

Crazy
Core Dumper
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 6:24 am

Post by Crazy »

oh it'll do a █? just in color?

or will it do a big 3 lined flag?

User avatar
ivantis
Round Winner
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 2:33 pm
Contact:

Post by ivantis »

itll do a █ in color
Image
Image
Image

Crazy
Core Dumper
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 6:24 am

Post by Crazy »

oh, well i can already make a █.......

i want to do a big flag........with many of those....

User avatar
ivantis
Round Winner
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 2:33 pm
Contact:

Post by ivantis »

then make many of them
Image
Image
Image

Crazy
Core Dumper
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 6:24 am

Post by Crazy »

██████████
██████████
██████████

User avatar
ivantis
Round Winner
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 2:33 pm
Contact:

Post by ivantis »

colored, like
██████████
██████████

██████████
Image
Image
Image

Crazy
Core Dumper
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 6:24 am

Post by Crazy »

and a canada flag would look like......?

Post Reply