Now running (But for a limited time) Shrunklords in Hell

Mmmm... What's cookin in the kitchen?

Moderator: Lucifer

Swampy
Core Dumper

Now running (But for a limited time) Shrunklords in Hell

Post by Swampy »

I loaded the settings onto a 2.7.0 server and hopefully it's the same as what they were when they were running on Lucifer's server. Let's see how it goes - the server is listed as Shrunklord's In Hell [NJ.US].

To those that wanted it back - have fun :twisted:
To those that have never heard of it - give it a try :P
Last edited by Swampy on Wed Jan 11, 2006 2:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
KamP
Round Winner

Post by KamP »

So these are the breakfast in hell settings of old?
I started playing after BiH went down, so hey
What i saw was pretty neat, reminded me a lot of swampland, but smaller and maybe a little quicker
But yea, you were right to postpone, the lag was bad
Phytotron
Formerly Oscilloscope
Location: A site or situation, especially considered in regard to its surroundings.

Post by Phytotron »

Yeah, lag was persistent and bad, to the point of being unplayable—that is to say, not the "deal with it" kind of lag.

The thing I liked about the old BiH was the speed dynamic, emphasis on the dynamic. It had fairly quick acceleration, but also had quick deceleration, which is what really differentiated it from Swampland. In Swampland and a lot of other servers, speeders, as we all know, like to build up a lot of speed then shoot out and ride the wave of that speed to an attack.