Unable to play

For the help you need with the old versions, 0.2.6.1 and down.
Post Reply
BatzMonkey
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 5:08 am
Contact:

Unable to play

Post by BatzMonkey »

I recently downloaded a version of Armagetron-0.2.6.0 for my macintosh os x 10.4.7. When I played my first local game after applying my settings, my character was not in the mach at all; I was wacthing the AIs play the game:( .What could I be doing incorrectly? :?: :(

User avatar
dlh
Formerly That OS X Guy
Posts: 2035
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2004 12:05 am
Contact:

Re: Unable to play

Post by dlh »

BatzMonkey wrote:I recently downloaded a version of Armagetron-0.2.6.0 for my macintosh os x 10.4.7. When I played my first local game after applying my settings, my character was not in the mach at all; I was wacthing the AIs play the game:( .What could I be doing incorrectly? :?: :(
0.2.6.0 is a very old version. Could you try the most recent stable release, 0.2.8.2? You can download it here (file is named armagetronad-0.2.8.2-1.macosx-universal.dmg.
Last edited by dlh on Fri Jul 14, 2006 5:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
dlh
Formerly That OS X Guy
Posts: 2035
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2004 12:05 am
Contact:

Post by dlh »

Oh, you are probably in spectator mode. Hit Esc in-game, go to Player setup->Player 1, and turn off spectator mode.
Last edited by dlh on Fri Jul 14, 2006 5:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

BatzMonkey
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2006 5:08 am
Contact:

Post by BatzMonkey »

THANK YOU!!!

Post Reply