Fort Start

Anything about how you get those awesome core-dumps, or why you don't get them...
Cheese
On Lightcycle Grid

Fort Start

Post by Cheese »

I have not really believed in the "center grind at start" strategy. Its seems to me that people crash cause they are going to fast, and there is no where for them to go. But it seems to me that you will get kicked or suspended for not center grinding. So I thought I would come up with a strategy that MAY be better. I am not a fort pro, spending my time mostly in CTF and high rubber shooting, so I am not sure it will work, but it might.

So only the defense and one attacker grind up center, to the front of their base. Then, the attacker splits right, and the defense splits left to start defense. If the other team grinds center, they will have people splitting off both left and right. The other teams players who split to their left will be blocked by the attackers. The players on the other team who split to their right will be blocked by the defense.

Just wondering if this would work.

thanks,
Cheese!
Z-Man
God & Project Admin

Re: Fort Start

Post by Z-Man »

Probably not. There is going to be a huge gaping hole in the defense when the walls start vanishing. You'll need some extra planning in there to prevent early ganking.
ElmosWorld
Match Winner

Post by ElmosWorld »

Enter a team in ladle and try it out.
Jip
Round Winner

Post by Jip »

Some teams using grind variations. But since the "center grind" is the most common (and for that the most practiced) grind we use it in regular matches.
Cheese
On Lightcycle Grid

Post by Cheese »

Yeah...Its just that I am tired of playing in the mega fort server and trying to figure out what side my eight other team-mates are on to split...center grinding makes it way to slow to get to the other base, so the defence is already up. It seems that we center grind cause its easy...there must be a better way. I will keep trying to figure it out.

thanks,
CHEESE! :D
Cheese