Triple Binding and Glancing :\

Anything about how you get those awesome core-dumps, or why you don't get them...
avivt7

Triple Binding and Glancing :\

Post by avivt7 »

Can some1 tell me what exactly glancing is and how i can do it.

also ive been playing highrubber and i just started playing at wildcat and i was wondering if there are good
triple binding strategies or good practices for beginners
Z-Man
God & Project Admin

Re: Triple Binding and Glancing :\

Post by Z-Man »

Glancing is what happens when you press the arrow keys on your keyboard by default (sans the up arrow): your view direction changes temporarily and snaps back to where it was when you release the key.

As for triple binding, don't ask me. I can see some use for it on chico style game modes and I can see the use of double binding in regular play, but IMHO, if triple binding is giving you any advantage in with standard 90 degree turns, the server settings are wrong. So, since you're asking for tips for beginners, there is only one: Don't. Don't even double bind. And play on servers with reasonable cycle_delay settings where nobody can do tight 180 degree turns in the open. Once you have that vanilla style of gameplay down, then you can think again about multibinds.
Word
Reverse Adjust Outside Corner Grinder

Post by Word »

Z-Man wrote:o, since you're asking for tips for beginners, there is only one: Don't. Don't even double bind.
wow ty for making me feel proud to be a single binder! :D

if triple binding gives you one advantage its that you can survive longer in small areas, but not necessarily. double binding can be useful for gaining speed but that's all (not to mention chatbot kills).

imo single binding is the easiest: it's uncomplicated and you can stay relaxed, regardless which gamemode you are in. It doesn't confuse you.
Cosmic Dolphin
Round Winner

Post by Cosmic Dolphin »

Trips give you quicker turning in 16-axis racing...Not that I've ever tried :blank: