Getting Better

Anything about how you get those awesome core-dumps, or why you don't get them...
Mkay1
Shutout Match Winner

Getting Better

Post by Mkay1 »

I have been playing tron for 2 months and 1 week, and i am wondering how to get any better at fort, or sumo or anything, since this is in the general topic i am wondering if you can give me any help :idea: at all to get better, because in my tron career i want to become a super :star: like durka, sine.wav, and others, who kick my @$$ all the time :oops:
Mkay-1, 8)
Last edited by Mkay1 on Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
sinewav
Graphic Artist

Re: Getting Better

Post by sinewav »

You should do what I did: I followed DDMJ to every server he went to, all day long, and every time he killed someone I would ask, "Hey how did you do that just now?" If DDMJ isn't around, look for Goody, or any member of Twi|x|ted |x|ats (hint: look for the tag .x]) Ask them lots of questions about key-bindings and stuff - they know a lot and like to help out new people (how do you think their clan has lasted so long? because they are helpful!).

Keep doing this as much as possible. If they start saying "Get lost you n00b!" or try to brush you off, ignore them and keep at it. This is just a test they give to people they like and are considering for their clan. After a while they wil respect your enthusiasm and persistence and you can join them.
DDMJ
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder

Post by DDMJ »

On a more serious note, practice, practice practice! They way I learned was by practicing and watching good players. It also helps to make sure you are able to glance well or have a good camera view that lets you see what's around you; knowing what's going on around you is key.
epsy
Adjust Outside Corner Grinder

Post by epsy »