Sty+ct+ap server

Post here if you need help setting up your server, etc.
Tannermon11
Average Program

Sty+ct+ap server

Post by Tannermon11 »

So I am not that good with Ubuntu but I needed to use linux in order to run a script on the server.
So I use bzr for this link: https://code.launchpad.net/~armagetrona ... -sty+ct+ap
After that was done I went into the directory and ran
./bootstrap.sh and then initially I had just done ./configure with no arguments since I didn't know that arguments needed to be included on the thing I was reading.
Later on I found out that --enable-dedicated should be included in the configure so I ended up doing that then make and make install.
I actually had used this whole thing: ./configure --enable-dedicated --prefix=${HOME} --disable-useradd --disable-etc --disable-initscripts --enable-automakedefaults
Anyways, after that was done I ended up making a file that would automatically start the server when it was run which had this inside of it:

cd ~/0.2.9-armagetronad-sty+ct+ap
gnome-terminal -e 'sudo /usr/games/armagetronad-dedicated.real'

The server wasn't even the right version, it was the normal vanilla version. I'm not sure what is really going on but I seem to be missing something. If anyone has an idea of this please let me know because as I said I am not that good with linux in general.
LittleSteps
Core Dumper

Re: Sty+ct+ap server

Post by LittleSteps »

Tannermon11 wrote:So I am not that good with Ubuntu but I needed to use linux in order to run a script on the server.
So I use bzr for this link: https://code.launchpad.net/~armagetrona ... -sty+ct+ap
After that was done I went into the directory and ran
./bootstrap.sh and then initially I had just done ./configure with no arguments since I didn't know that arguments needed to be included on the thing I was reading.
Later on I found out that --enable-dedicated should be included in the configure so I ended up doing that then make and make install.