how do i give my map visible in my server?

Post here if you need help setting up your server, etc.
Post Reply
manu
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:28 pm

how do i give my map visible in my server?

Post by manu »

i have a map this is my maps URL ---------> https://sites.google.com/site/dretronth ... ects=0&d=1

i gave in the config file like this

map_file manumathew/polygon/regular/newmanu-1.0.1.aamap.xml
RESOURCE_REPOSITORY_SERVER https://sites.google.com/site/dretronth ... /resource/

but it is not working and is it the right way could you plz help me

User avatar
ConVicT
Shutout Match Winner
Posts: 1004
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 2:33 am

Re: how do i give my map visible in my server?

Post by ConVicT »

Do you get any errors, or does it just simply revert to default?

User avatar
kyle
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1863
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:33 pm
Location: Indiana, USA, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy, Universe, Multiverse
Contact:

Re: how do i give my map visible in my server?

Post by kyle »

It may be the https protocal, I've never seen "ctxt is null" as an error

Map loads fine locally, google is to blame.
Image

manu
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:28 pm

Re: how do i give my map visible in my server?

Post by manu »

now wat should i do? plz can u help me

manu
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:28 pm

Re: how do i give my map visible in my server?

Post by manu »

it says its unautherised or some thing like that and it changed ti default

User avatar
kyle
Reverse Outside Corner Grinder
Posts: 1863
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:33 pm
Location: Indiana, USA, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy, Universe, Multiverse
Contact:

Re: how do i give my map visible in my server?

Post by kyle »

I put it on ct's repository
http://crazy-tronners.com/resource/manu ... .aamap.xml

you can use it by changing the RESOURCE_REPOSITORY_SERVER and RESOURCE_REPOSITORY_CLIENT or
with

Code: Select all

MAP_FILE manumathew/polygon/regular/newmanu-1.0.1.aamap.xml(http://crazy-tronners.com/resource/manumathew/polygon/regular/newmanu-1.0.1.aamap.xml)
Image

manu
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:28 pm

Re: how do i give my map visible in my server?

Post by manu »

will it work if i give like that .......ok let me try

manu
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:28 pm

Re: how do i give my map visible in my server?

Post by manu »

tanxx a lot it works
tanzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
tanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

manu
On Lightcycle Grid
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:28 pm

Re: how do i give my map visible in my server?

Post by manu »

tanxx a lot it works
tanzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
tanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Post Reply