Random Screenshots Thread

General Stuff about Armagetron, That doesn't belong anywhere else...
Post Reply
User avatar
dlh
Formerly That OS X Guy
Posts: 2035
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2004 12:05 am
Contact:

Random Screenshots Thread

Post by dlh »

_-= Random Screenshots Thread =-_
Attachments
low delay and double binds
low delay and double binds
Bug
Bug
Explosion radius
Explosion radius

User avatar
Phytotron
Formerly Oscilloscope
Posts: 5041
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 10:06 pm
Location: A site or situation, especially considered in regard to its surroundings.
Contact:

Post by Phytotron »

Har. Fonkay and I (as Audrey) going to multi-overtime in Breakfast in Hell, just for the hell of it.
50b.jpg



EDIT: Swapped embedded pic for attachment.
Last edited by Phytotron on Tue Oct 18, 2011 12:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Z-Man
God & Project Admin
Posts: 11401
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 6:01 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Post by Z-Man »

Nemo, about the bug: What server version was this (if the phasing was permanent and not just a syncing glitch)?

User avatar
dlh
Formerly That OS X Guy
Posts: 2035
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2004 12:05 am
Contact:

Post by dlh »

z-man wrote:Nemo, about the bug: What server version was this (if the phasing was permanent and not just a syncing glitch)?
It was this bug, IIRC.

User avatar
Z-Man
God & Project Admin
Posts: 11401
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 6:01 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Post by Z-Man »

Ah, thanks. You had me worried for a moment :)

Raoul Duke
Core Dumper
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 1:22 pm

I am raoul.

Post by Raoul Duke »

yeah this is about screenshots and my avatar is a pretty nifty one i took of myself whilst engaged in a beta camera bug that has yet to be fixed. I have more but i have no idea how to put them into the post, i just registered =\. aha. as i scroll down i see "add attachments"
Attachments
I am playing as Sally Simpson here. Thats a name from Tommy, the Who's rock opera, btw.
I am playing as Sally Simpson here. Thats a name from Tommy, the Who's rock opera, btw.
Last edited by Raoul Duke on Mon Aug 22, 2005 3:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Z-Man
God & Project Admin
Posts: 11401
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 6:01 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Post by Z-Man »

Hi Raoul and welcome :)
Can you give details on the bug? For example, what camera mode you used and what version? Optimal would be to send in a debug recording. (with the "--record cambug.rec" command line parameter)

Raoul Duke
Core Dumper
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 1:22 pm

Mmmkay.

Post by Raoul Duke »

z-man wrote:Hi Raoul and welcome :)
Can you give details on the bug? For example, what camera mode you used and what version? Optimal would be to send in a debug recording. (with the "--record cambug.rec" command line parameter)
I was using 2005-07-26 beta, the Mac OS X version, and i was using smartcam, the default cam. I don't know very much about stuff......so you'll have to explain how to do a debug recording. But on the brighter side i figured out how to export paint files directly to .png. woot. Now my avatar is much clearer-rer.

btw, i sent you an email a loooooong time ago about the aiplayer.cfg.in file thingy. it was cool to get an email back.

Heres s'more pics from the buggy experience.
Attachments
I have to say, i'm kinda glad when this bug occurs, allows for some nifty screen shots.
I have to say, i'm kinda glad when this bug occurs, allows for some nifty screen shots.
All the usual suspects....o_O
All the usual suspects....o_O
Ladies and gentleman, a wormhole.
Ladies and gentleman, a wormhole.

User avatar
Sabarai
The Former Man of Cheese
Posts: 2383
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 9:00 pm
Location: 52°09'30.24"N 5°18'48.17"

Post by Sabarai »

Top one is nice nemo.. I have one like that too, but i can't be bothered too look it up since it's already here :P

Welcome to the forums Raoul
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Z-Man
God & Project Admin
Posts: 11401
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 6:01 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Post by Z-Man »

I did something to fix the stuck camera key bugs on 2005-08-11; however, there is still a mystery about it as I don't know how the keys get stuck in the first place.

Nemostultae is working on a frontend for the mac where you can easily start recordings:
http://forums.armagetronad.net/viewtopic.php?t=2115
I suppose it'll be added to the beta builds. Unfortunately, he's probably already away on vacation, so the next chance to get a build may only be in 1.5 weeks.

User avatar
Jonathan
A Brave Victim
Posts: 3392
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 12:50 am
Location: Not really lurking anymore

Post by Jonathan »

It was in CVS when I last updated some days ago. I can probably build it.
ˌɑrməˈɡɛˌtrɑn

User avatar
Jonathan
A Brave Victim
Posts: 3392
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 12:50 am
Location: Not really lurking anymore

Post by Jonathan »

I can, but it's not really useful (read: crashes when attempting to start recording). And it can't yet play back, although the GUI is there. I'll see what I can do.
ˌɑrməˈɡɛˌtrɑn

User avatar
Z-Man
God & Project Admin
Posts: 11401
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 6:01 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Post by Z-Man »

Thanks (for trying, at least)!

User avatar
Jonathan
A Brave Victim
Posts: 3392
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 12:50 am
Location: Not really lurking anymore

Post by Jonathan »

Hint to nemo: Watch out what you do with pathToApplication.
ˌɑrməˈɡɛˌtrɑn

User avatar
dlh
Formerly That OS X Guy
Posts: 2035
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2004 12:05 am
Contact:

Post by dlh »

Yes, I know its broken, because I broke it. It will probably make _beta2. IIRC, you can hard code the path and it will work.

Code: Select all

// This does not return the application's path for some reason.
pathToApplication = [openPanelForApplication filename];

// This is fine, just change Armagetron -> Armagetron Advanced
expandedApplicationLocation  = [NSString stringWithFormat: @"%@/Contents/MacOS/Armagetron",pathToApplication];

Post Reply