Campers on Speed Blast

Tigers Network and other servers hosted by the same fellow.

Moderator: Tank Program

lag-master

Campers on Speed Blast

Post by lag-master »

i have been playing alot on your Speed Blast server, and i really love it alot! but recently i've noticed alot of noob campers and slow ppl in it... is there anything you can do to keep them out, i try explaining to them that you use brakes and go fast, but they refuse to do so, and they camp and are runing the nice fast game play...

please respond soon, thankyou

<edit> i read the other post about same problem on the classic play server, and i would like to volunteer to be an admin on speed blast, im on alot after school, like as soon as i get home from school (2:30pm), till like 9 or 10... less i have things to do in real life, which i usually dont, i can understand if you reject me as an admin, i am new to the forums and all, but im on alot, and i hate to see the constant campers... <edit>

-LaG
I love Tigersnetwork Speed Blast server!
Tank Program
Forum & Project Admin, PhD

Post by Tank Program »

Hmmm... Strictly speaking, "technically" there is no rule against going slow on Speed Blast, at least, I never wrote one for it. This is something I'll have to think about. (BTW, I'm the Tigers Network Admin.)
iceman
Reverse Adjust Outside Corner Grinder
Location: Yorkshire, England. Quote: Its the fumes, they make one want to play

Post by iceman »

tank you could make the bikes start faster (cycle_start_speed) and if players drop below a pre-determined speed (ie you dont use turbo) then you die

this will stop those pesky campers
Image He who laughs last, probably has a back-up
sorry about the large animated gif
lag-master

Post by lag-master »