writingsama wrote:Nowhere in the rules was it stated that eventually someone HAS to roll a 6 in general play and end the game.
It didn't say that they MUST eventually roll a 6, its just said that one of them actually did.
It didn't come right out and say that, but it did say that one of them did roll a 6, so it should be assumed that by rolling a 6 on that die, that there is an actual side "denoting 6"writingsama wrote:It didn't even state that the 6-sided die had a side denoting '6'...
EDIT: yea, just trying to say that the puzzle isn't trying to trick youSue and Bob take turns rolling a 6-sided die. Once either person rolls a 6 the game is over. Sue rolls first, if she doesn't roll a 6, Bob rolls the die, if he doesn't roll a 6, Sue rolls again. They continue taking turns until one of them rolls a 6.
Bob rolls a 6 before Sue.
What is the probability Bob rolled the 6 on his second turn?